Veganapanda's Blog

Sexuality?

Posted on: May 7, 2010

There is so much bullying, so many dreadful attacks… deaths too! All because someone is found to be lesbian, gay, bisexual or transsexual (LGBT), I find it extremely sad 😦

Why are people so wrapped up in what others do in their own time (as long as nobody’s being forced) I’ll never be able to fathom!??

Around 2 years ago, I came across a word ‘pansexuality’ & really wanted to find out more. I found this:

“The theory of pansexuality assists us in comprehending the many sexual possibilities existing within us, to accept and live with them whilst employing intelligence, responsibility and a natural joy.” -Peter Boom

I believe that ‘pansexuality’ describes every single responsible adult, from those who have a high sex drive to those who are the complete opposite, as we are all different. If people ask me if I’m lesbian, straight or bisexual, my answer will always be I’m pansexual, as is everybody else… people don’t need more information than that!

I truly believe that if all adults were known as pansexual & they all answered as such, then attacks due to sexual preferences would taper out when eventually people realised that fundamentally we’re all the same.

Sadly many degrading comments & even the pushing of the fallacy that being anything other than ‘straight’, comes from those who follow organised religion & the religions themselves forcing that view. Those that are responsible for homophobic attacks & general attacks use quotes from various religious books to justify their actions. My reaction to people like that, that obviously don’t have compassion for their fellow human, is if there was actually an  ‘almighty god’ then surely they would be the creator of ALL the living… So why would this ‘almighty god’ have any hate in it’s soul?!

3 Responses to "Sexuality?"

“intelligence, responsibility and a natural joy” what could possibly be wrong with that? Not a thing!

We’ve talked about labels before, maybe if we all label ourselves as ‘pansexual’ as you suggest, it will be like having no labels at all, and there’s everything right with that!

Wonderful post, welcome to the world of blogging!

Thanks for your lovely comment, you have been a great help with my blogging, given me the confidence to continue on with it… This could now become a habit 🙂

I believe passionately that we are pansexual, it’s a similarity that we all have. I always refuse to put my sexuality on forms, as there’s no ‘pansexual’ on them… yet!

Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

Thumbs up, and keep it going!

Cheers
Christian, VideoChat with Amateur Girls at Home Alone!

Please leave a Reply

Non-violent Pro-life Drug-free Abolitionist Vegan, who cares about the Earth & ALL who live here. All drugs should be legalised & be viewed for what they are... drugs, including alcohol, tobacco & pharmaceuticals. I'm also Atheist & will never accept organised religion.

"But if you dig on Vegan food,
Well come over to my work,
I'll have them cook you something that you'll really love,
Cause I like you,
Yeah, I like you,
And I'm feeling so Bohemian like you"

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

