Veganapanda's Blog

Electric – important!

Posted on: June 11, 2014

I had to have an electrician visit this private rental place I’m in,  my power keeps cutting out completely!!

During this visit of close to an hour I was asked if when I’m finished using the electric item (TV, washing machine, etc), do I pull the plug out of the wall or just switch the power to off? I told him that I do both and often leave plugs in but switched off. The electrician shook his head and told me I MUST pull out plugs when not in use, as when you switch off but leave the plug in only one pin (of the 3) is no longer live, which means the other two ARE still live!! This is both dangerous (could cause a fire) and is still using your electricity, so remember… plugs out!!

Please leave a Reply

Non-violent Pro-life Drug-free Abolitionist Vegan, who cares about the Earth & ALL who live here. All drugs should be legalised & be viewed for what they are... drugs, including alcohol, tobacco & pharmaceuticals. I'm also Atheist & will never accept organised religion.

"But if you dig on Vegan food,
Well come over to my work,
I'll have them cook you something that you'll really love,
Cause I like you,
Yeah, I like you,
And I'm feeling so Bohemian like you"

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

